Southern Region Administrative Heads Directory

Officers

(officers change in February after the winter meeting)

Chair - Tom Coon
Oklahoma State University
(AHS Exec Committee Representative)

Chair-elect - Paul Patterson
Auburn University

Secretary - Tim Cross
University of Kentucky

Alabama

Paul Patterson  
Dean and Director
Auburn University
College of Agriculture
107 Comer Hall,
Auburn Univ, AL 36849
334-844-3209
pmp0003@auburn.edu
http://agriculture.auburn.edu/

Administrative Assistant:
Nan Chambliss
chambnc@aces.edu

Gary Lemme        
Director
Auburn University
Alabama Cooperative Extension System
109D Duncan Hall,
Auburn University, AL 36849
334-844-4444
glemme@aces.edu
http://www.aces.edu/main/

Administrative Assistant:
Andrea Musso
mussoac@auburn.edu

Loyd Walker 
Dean and Director
Alabama A&M University
College of Agriculture, Life, and Natural Sciences
James L. Dawson Bldg,
Normal, AL 35762
256/372-5675
lloyd.walker@aamu.edu
http://www.aamu.edu/academics/alns/pages/default.aspx

Walter Hill         
Dean, Director, Extension Administrator
Tuskegee
College of Agriculture, Environment, and Nutrition Sciences
Campbell Hall, Room 100,
Tuskegee, AL  36088
334/727-8157
hillwa@mytu.tuskegee.edu
http://www.tuskegee.edu/academics/colleges/caens.aspx

 

Arkansas

Mark Cochran
Vice President for Agriculture
Division of Agriculture
University of Arkansas
2404 N. University Ave.
Little Rock AR 72207
501-686-2540
mjcochran@uasys.edu
http://www.uaex.edu/division/default.aspx

Administrative Assistant:
Christina Miller
clmiller@uasys.edu

Edmund Buckner
Dean and Director
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
School of Agriculture, Fisheries, and Human Sciences
Woodard Hall Agriculture Complex,
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
870/575-7035
bucknere@uapb.edu
Website

 

Florida

Jack Payne            
Senior Vice President
University of Florida
Institute for Food & Agricultural Sciences
1008 McCarty Hall D, PO Box 110180,
Gainesville, FL 32611-0180
352-392-1971
jackpayne@ufl.edu
http://ifas.ufl.edu/

Administrative Assistant:
Misty Martin
misty.martin@ufl.edu

Robert Taylor  
Dean and Director, Land Grant Programs
Florida A&M University
College of Agriculture and Food Sciences
Terry-Paige Building, Rm. 217,
Tallahassee, FL 32307-4100
850/561-2644 x2644
robert.taylor@famu.edu
http://www.famu.edu/cesta/main/#my-menu

 

Georgia

Sam Pardue         
Dean and Director
University of Georgia
College of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences
0101 Conner Hall, 147 Cedar St.,
Athens, GA 30602 0000
706-542-3924
caesdean@uga.edu
http://www.caes.uga.edu/

Administrative Assistant:
Lisa Chandler
alisac@uga.edu

Govind Kannan 
Dean and Director
Fort Valley State University
College of Agriculture, Family Sciences and Technology
Houston Stallworth Bldg., Rm 103A, 1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, GA 31030-4313
478/825-6320, 6322
govindak@fvsu.edu
http://www.fvsu.edu/college-of-agriculture

Administrative Assistant:
LaTonia Hooks
hooksl@fvsu.edu

 

Kentucky

Nancy Cox             
Dean and Director of Land Grant Programs
University of Kentucky
College of Agriculture
S-123 Agriculture Science Center,
Lexington, KY, 40546-0091
859-257-4772
ncox@uky.edu
http://www.ca.uky.edu/

Administrative Assistant:
Paige Brown 
natasha.brown@uky.edu

Kirk Pomper
Director of Land Grant Programs
Kentucky State University
College of Agriculture, Food Science, and Sustainable Systems
Room 205400, East Main St.,
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 597-5942
kirk.pomper@kysu.edu
http://kysu.edu/academics/cafsss/

 

Louisiana

William Richardson
Vice President for
Agriculture & Dean of the College of Agriculture
LSU AgCenter
101D J. Norman Efferson Hall,
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
225-578-4161
brichardson@agcenter.lsu.edu
http://www.lsuagcenter.com/

Administrative Assistant:
Charlotte Guerin
cguerin@agcenter.lsu.edu

Adell Brown/Doze Butler
Southern University and A&M College
Agriculture, Family and Consumer Sciences
Southern University Ag. Center, Suite 140,
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
225-771-2262
Adell_brown@suagcenter.com; doze_butler@subr.edu
http://www.subr.edu/index.cfm/page/315/n/163

 

Mississippi

Gregory Bohach
Vice President for
Agriculture, Forestry & Veterinary Medicine
Mississippi State University
Division of Agriculture, Forestry & Veterinary Medicine
Mailstop 9800, 203 Bost,
Mississippi State, MS 39762-9800
662-325-3006
gb394@dafvm.msstate.edu
http://www.dafvm.msstate.edu/

Administrative Assistant:
Lisa Noffsinger
lisa.noffsinger@msstate.edu

Ivory W. Lyles      
Dean and Director/ Extension Administrator
Alcorn State University
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
1000 ASU Drive #690,
Alcorn State, MS 39096-7500
601-877-6137
ilyles@alcorn.edu
Website

Administrative Assistant:
Deidre J. Knox
deidre@alcorn.edu

 

North Carolina

Richard Linton   
Dean & Executive Director for Agricultural Programs
North Carolina State University
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Patterson Hall 112D, Box 7601, NCSU,
Raleigh, NC 27695
919-515-2668
richard_linton@ncsu.edu
http://harvest.cals.ncsu.edu/

Administrative Assistant:
Julie Ridenour
jhrideno@ncsu.edu

Shirley Hymon-Parker    
Interim Dean and Director
North Carolina A&T State University
School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
1601 E. Market Street, Webb Hall, Suite 111,
Greensboro, NC 27411, 336/334-7612
336-334-7979
sjhymonp@ncat.edu 
Website

Administrative Assistant: 
Michelle Capel
mdcapel@ncat.edu

 

Oklahoma

Thomas Coon    
Vice President of
Agricultural Programs, Dean and Director
Oklahoma State University
Division of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources
102 Agricultural Hall,
Stillwater, OK 74078
405-744-2474
thomas.coon@okstate.edu
http://www.dasnr.okstate.edu/

Administrative Assistant:
Denise Winsenburg
denise.winzenburg@okstate.edu

Marvin Burns  
Dean and Director/ Extension Administrator
Langston University
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
100 Success Drive,
Langston, OK 73050
405/466-6150
mburns@langston.edu 
http://www.langston.edu/agriculture-applied-sciences

 

Puerto Rico

Elvin Roman
Interim Dean and Director
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaquez
Agricultural Sciences
Call Box 9000,
Mayaguez, PR 00681-9000
(787) 832-4040 x 5983
elvin.roman@upr.edu
http://ciag.uprm.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Damaris Rivera
damaris.rivera5@upr.edu

 

South Carolina

Keith Belli
Dean, College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences (CAFLS)
Clemson University
College of Agriculture, Forestry, and Life Sciences
101 Barre Hall,
Clemson, SC 29634-0101
864-656-7551
kbelli@clemson.eduu
http://www.clemson.edu/cafls/      
http://www.clemson.edu/public/index.html

Administrative Assistant:
Jane Patterson
jpttrsn@clemson.edu

Delbert Foster
Executive Director of 1890 Programs
South Carolina State University
College of Business and Applied Professional Sciences
Post Office Box 7174, 300 College Street, NE,
Orangeburg, SC 29117
803-536-8189
dfoster@scsu.edu
http://www.scsu.edu/home.cfm

 

Tennessee

Tim Cross 
Chancellor
University of Tennessee
Institute of Agriculture
101 Morgan Hall, 2621 Morgan Circle Drive,
Knoxville, TN 37996-4500
865-974-7342
tlcross@utk.edu
https://ag.tennessee.edu/Pages/default.aspx

Administrative Assistant:
Trish Wagoner
pwagoner@utk.edu

Chandra Reddy  
Dean and Director of Research, Administrator of Extension
Tennessee State University
College of Agriculture, Human and Natural Sciences
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.,
Nashville, TN 37209-1561
615/963-7561, 7620
creddy@tnstate.edu
http://www.tnstate.edu/agriculture/index.aspx

Administrative Assistant: 
Nakesha Brown
Nholloway@tnstate.edu

 

Texas

Patrick Stover  
Vice Chancellor and Dean for Agriculture & Life Sciences
Texas A&M AgriLife
600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 510,
College Station, TX 77843-2142
979-862-4384
patrick.stover@ag.tamu.edu
http://agrilife.org/

Administrative Assistant:
Kelsey Agnew
Kelsey.Agnew@ag.tamu.edu 

James M. Palmer
Associate Provost,
Interim Dean and Director of Land Grant Programs
Prairie View A&M University
College of Agriculture and Human Sciences
P.O. Box 519 Mail Stop 2001,
Prairie View, TX 77446-0519
936/261-2214
jmpalmer@pvamu.edu 
http://www.pvamu.edu/cahs/

Administrative Assistant:
Annette Bowdre
eabowdre@pvamu.edu

 

Virgin Islands

Robert Godfrey  
Director
University of the Virgin Islands
Agricultural Experiment Station
RR 1, Box 10,000
Kingshill, VI 00850
340-692-4020
rgodfre@uvi.edu
Website

Administrative Assistant:
Marsha Bedford
marsha.elcockbedford@uvi.edu

 

Virginia

Alan Grant
Dean
Virginia Tech
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
104 Hutcheson Hall,
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4152
algrant@vt.edu
http://www.cals.vt.edu/

Administrative Assistant:
Crystal Tawney
cdtawney@vt.edu

M. Ray McKinnie
Dean/1890 Extension Administrator
Virginia State University
College of Agriculture
309 L. Douglas Wilder Bldg. P. O. Box 9081,
Virginia State University, VA 23806
(804) 524-5961
mmckinnie@vsu.edu
http://www.agriculture.vsu.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Sylvia D. Jones
sjones@vsu.edu

 

Executive Director

Eric Young
Executive Director
North Carolina State University
Southern Region Administrative Heads Section
203 Patterson Hall, Box 7561,
Raleigh, NC 27695
919-513-1746
eric_young@ncsu.edu
http://www.dafvm.msstate.edu/aplu/