Dr. Reuben Moore.
Dr. Reuben Moore
Interim Vice President

The Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine is central to the fulfillment of MSU’s longstanding land-grant mission: research, teaching, and Extension outreach. DAFVM faculty, staff, and students work to maintain our outstanding national reputation in a wide range of subject areas.

DAFVM is one of five divisions at MSU and includes six major units: Colleges of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Forest Resources, and Veterinary Medicine, plus the Mississippi Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station, the Forest and Wildlife Research Center, and the MSU Extension Service. Please visit the website of each, which can be accessed through links at the top right of this page.