Division Awards

Rosalind and Rodney Foil Teamwork Award

Rodney and Rosalind Foil

The Rosalind and Rodney Foil Teamwork award is given each year to an individual or group of employees in the Division to recognize contributions to the missions and goals of the unit within which the work is done. 

Foil Award information

Regions-DAFVM Superior Faculty Award

Regions logo.

Five awards are given each year to DAFVM faculty members that recognize outstanding service and achievements in teaching, research, service, extension/outreach and international.

Regions Superior Faculty Award information

Louis and Doris Wise Support Staff Award

Louis and Doris Wise.

The Wise Support Staff Awards are given to Division staff members who best emulate the "Wise Character". The award recognizes individuals who show superior service to others, effectiveness in the accomplishment of goals, untiring and patient support for each other, and lives based on high ethical standards.

Wise Staff Award information

Dr. Robert L. Williams DAFVM Stellar Staff Award

DAFVM Stellar Staff Awards logo.

The DAFVM Staff Advisory Council has established a new staff award program to acknowledge high-caliber staff members. The awards will recognize one staff member in each of the professional and support categories within DAFVM.

Dr. Robert L. Williams DAFVM Stellar Staff Award information

William M. White Special Project Awards

William M. White Special Project Awards logo.

The William M. White Special Projects program provides financial support for agricultural research, the extension service, and educational enhancement to the Division. It is used to support worthy projects and further the development of agriculture and agribusiness in Mississippi. The Mississippi State University Extension Service, the Mississippi Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station, and the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences will be the recipients.

Selection Guidelines

Annual DAFVM Awards Video

2021 DAFVM Service Awards

2022 DAFVM Service Awards